The St. Lawrence County Seat

Chamber Board

Working for a Better Community

The Canton Chamber of Commerce extends a warm welcome to all visitors and residents of our community. We provide support and leadership to the local business community in an effort to preserve the quality of life in Canton through responsible growth. We invite all local businesses and individuals to join the Chamber.

The Chamber office is located downstairs next to the courtroom of the Municipal Building, 60 Main Street. Office hours are 8am-12pm Monday to Friday (and by appointment). The Board of Directors meet the first Wednesday of the month (except for July) at 8 am at the E.J. Noble Building Conference Room, 80 East Main Street. All are welcome to attend. Contact us at (315) 386-8255 or e-mail


Tammy Mackin
Executive Director


President – Carol Spadaccini
Coakley Home and Hardware

1st Vice President – Amy Plumadore
NBT Bank

2nd Vice President – Derek Hetu
MacFadden Dier Leonard Agency, Inc.

Treasurer – John J. Gray, Jr.
Gray & Gray and Associates, CPA’s, P.C.


Barbara Bessette
SeaComm Federal Credit Union

Erin Casey
St. Lawrence Health Systems

Ben Dixon
St. Lawrence University

Janet Favro
Director at Large

Edith Frazer
Frazer Computing, Inc.

Teresa Hitchman
Community Bank

Phyllis Howard
North Country Savings Bank

Cindy Lawrence
United Helpers

Daniel Maguire
Kinney Drugs

Paul Mitchell
Director at Large

David Pearson
Edward C. Seymour Post 1231

Mike Snow
White’s Flowers

Lenore VanderZee
SUNY Canton

Comments are closed.